BOT

St Clair School Board of Trustees

Jodi Brown - Board Chairperson

Jodi has been an elite sportswoman for over 20 years, and has recently started her own health and wellbeing business. She has one child at St Clair School, with one child now at intermediate and a preschooler to come. She brings a strong sense of team ethics to the board, and the desire to maintain the highest level of governance for our school.

jbrown@stclair.school.nz

Jen Rodgers - Principal

Jen has been the principal of St Clair School since 2016.

Jen has been a member of various principal associations, currently serving on the Otago Primary Principals' Association Executive and previously on the New Zealand Principal's Federation Executive and the New Zealand Area Schools' Association.

Jen has one son who attends Otago University.

jrodgers@stclair.school.nz

Ann Stevenson - Staff Trustee

The Board's staff trustee is Ann Stevenson. Ann is one of our deputy principals. Ann brings deep insights into student learning and modern learning practices to the Board, and the experience from previously being a parent trustee on the Kings’ High School Board of Trustees.

astevenson@stclair.school.nz

Karl Moran - Parent Trustee

Karl is an Authorized Financial Adviser and Chartered Accountant, who runs his own insurance and risk management business. He is also a member of the Institute of Directors.

Karl has one daughter currently at the school, and a son who started this year.

kmoran@stclair.school.nz

Chris Cope - Parent Trustee

Chris is currently CFO at Dunedin Airport and brings a strong financial and governance background to the Board of Trustees. Chris has two daughters and the school and a third who can’t wait to join her big sisters.

ccope@stclair.school.nz

Robert Choveaux - Parent Trustee

Robert is the Senior Network manager for the Central Otago state highway network at Waka Kotahi, and he is the vice chair of the Dunedin branch committee for Engineering New Zealand. Robert has two sons, with one in the Takutai-iti team and another at kindergarten.

rchoveaux@stclair.school.nz

Nick Fisher- Parent Trustee

Nick is Head of Rural for Mediaworks, and Director of Black Milk Media with a strong understanding of Marketing and Media. He is also a Member of the Institute Of Directors


He has two daughters at the school.


nfisher@stclair.school.nz

Deborah MacLeod - Minute secretary

As minute secretary, Deborah provides the board with specialist secretarial services. Although not a member of the board, Deborah's expertise is invaluable.

dmacleod@stclair.school.nz