Takutai - Yrs 1 & 2

Assistant Principal - Team Leader and Room 10 teacher - Ann Stevenson

Ann is our assistant principal and leads our year 1&2 Takutai learning team, teaching in Room 10. She has taught in a number of schools in both NZ and the UK. Ann has vast experience across all levels of the school. She is passionate about a collaborative, play-based approach to learning. She has recently completed a study award dissertation on learner agency and collaborative practise. In addition, Ann has an interest in the performing arts.

Email: astevenson@stclair.school.nz

Room 4 - Michelle Reece

Michelle is one of our key reception class teachers. She provides a warm and safe welcome for our newest learners and has the specific skills needed to ensure a smooth start to formal learning for all children in her care.

Email: mreece@stclair.school.nz

Room 5 - Olivia Hogan

Olivia joined the new entrant team in 2019 and began her teaching career at St Clair School. Olivia brings a calm enthusiasm to teaching, with a friendly, positive personality.

Email: ohogan@stclair.school.nz

Room 6 - Rebecca Tamblyn

Becky's creative flair and love of literacy is a real asset for our school. Becky is a very experienced junior school teacher, and recently completed two years training and teaching of reading recovery. Becky has real strengths in dance and a passion to meet the needs of all children in her care.

Email: rtamblyn@stclair.school.nz


Room 7 - Scotty Lane

Matua Scotty brings strengths in technology and social sciences to room 7, having joined our team in 2019. He initially taught as a secondary teacher, but has retrained, and has come into the primary sector. Matua Scotty has a young family and has a passion for bringing fun into the learning programme.

Email: slane@stclair.school.nz

Room 8 - Tom Renwick

Tom joins team Takutai in 2020, bringing with him strengths in digital technology and physical education. He is a strong driver of student agency and this is evident in his literacy and numeracy programmes. Tom has a passion for working with diverse learners and forming positive partnerships with their families and whānau.

Email: trenwick@stclair.school.nz

Room 9 - Jo Pledger

Jo is an experienced teacher, who has been a member of the St Clair team since 2016. She builds caring and supportive relationships with students and has a real strength in bringing a Māori perspective to her teaching.

Email: jpledger@stclair.school.nz

Rooms 5 and 7 release teacher - Robyn Wood

Whaea Robyn is our Deputy Principal and will be teaching in rooms 5 and 7 one day a week to provide the beginning teacher release. Whaea Robyn is an experienced teacher with strengths in literacy and technology.

Email: rwood@stclair.school.nz

Room 10 - classroom release teacher - Sally Marett

Miss Marett provides the leadership release in team Takutai, and teaches in room 10 on Fridays. Miss Marett knows all of the children across the Takutai team well, and enjoys working with the learners each week in their home class environment.

Email: smarett@stclair.school.nz

Learning Support - Helen Thomson

Helen's association with the school spans over three decades. She has an extensive background in education and in the past has also been a lead teacher in a local kindergarten. Helen brings a high level of skill to our year 1 and 2 learning support programmes.

email: hthomson@stclair.school.nz


Learning Support - Paula McGill

Paula is a valued member of our support team. She supports individual students in the junior team, enabling them to participate and engage in their learning.

email: pmcgill@stclair.school.nz

Learning Support - Pania Douglas

Pania joined us in 2019 as a learning support member in team Takutai. Pania has been involved in schools for many years with paid and unpaid work. She brings a calm positivity to our team, and has a great depth of empathy and understanding for the children she supports.

email: pdouglas@stclair.school.nz


Learning Support - Janaya Moore

Janaya joined us this year in the Takutai team working with individual children to support them in the classroom. Janaya's calm, understanding nature are strengths, as well as her enthusiasm to learn and help out where needed.

email: jmoore@stclair.school.nz

Learning Support - Andrea Hamilton

Andrea is working in the Takutai New Entrant space, helping to support the newest members of our school. Andrea is organised and efficient, with a desire to keep active and involved. She quietly ensures that the things that need to be done are done in the most efficient way!

email: ahamilton@stclair.school.nz

Learning Support - Karena Turnock

Karena has joined us in 2019 and provides a gentle caring support for children at out school. Karena works quietly with children, helping them learn the things that are important to them.

email: kturnock@stclair.school.nz

Learning Support - Jo Preston

Jo has been a much valued member of our support staff for a number of years. Her work is focused on learning support and social skill development. Her work ethic is much appreciated, and her willingness to do whatever is needed for our children is valued.

email: jpreston@stclair.school.nz