Tahatū Yrs 5 & 6

Verity Kerr

Team Leader Room 12

Ms Kerr is our associate principal and leads the year 5-6 team. Ms Kerr has been at St Clair School for 14 years, and has been a strong driver in learner agency. She has particular strengths in literacy and inquiry learning. Ms Kerr is a capable practitioner with considerable skill in student management and working with children with diverse learning and behavioural needs.

Email: vkerr@stclair.school.nz

Lana Tall

Room 1

Miss Tall joined our team in 2019 after starting her teaching career in Invercargill. While Miss Tall is early in her teaching career, she has real strengths as a teacher and a learner. She connects well with children and adjusts her programmes to meet all needs, and enjoys building relationships with families.

Email: ltall@stclair.school.nz

Maegan Coburn

Room 2

Maegan will be teaching in room 2 in the mornings, then working with our ORS children in the afternoon. Maegan joined our team in 2021, and has strengths in literacy. She has a passion for working with neurodiverse children, and has much skill in this area.

Email: mcoburn@stclair.school.nz

Elizabeth Faithful

Room 2

Mrs Faithful brings energy and a deep understanding of children's needs to her work. Mrs Faithful has particular strengths in literacy and inquiry-based learning, and has a strong interest in collaborative teaching practice, and the benefits this provides to her learners. Mrs Faithful will teach in the afternoons in room 2 from mid-March.

Email: efaithful@stclair.school.nz

Christina Gray

Room 11

Miss Gray joined our school in 2020 coming to us from teaching in Wellington. Miss Gray brings considerable strengths in relationship building and adjusting programmes to ensure they are best suited to meet learners' needs. She also has strengths in literacy and is a strong advocate for learner agency.

Email: cgray@stclair.school.nz

Jo Pledger

Room 13

Jo is an experienced teacher, who has been a member of the St Clair team since 2016. She builds caring and supportive relationships with students and has a real strength in bringing a Māori perspective to her teaching. Jo has taught in the Takutai-nui team, and is excited about moving into the Tahatū team in 2022

Email: jpledger@stclair.school.nz

Heidi Cleland

Room 12 Classroom release teacher

Heidi will be teaching in room 12 every second Friday. She currently teaches part time at Kaikorai Primary School, and has taught in a number of schools overseas, in Tāmaki Makaurau and Ōtepoti . Heidi has strengths in teaching maths and visual art, and enjoys building relationships with her colleagues and students.

Email: hcleland@stclair.school.nz

Alison Caldwell

Specialised Music

Alison Caldwell works with all classes once a week providing a specialised music programme. She is an enthusiastic and capable teacher, and is a highly skilled music specialist. She has an enthusiasm for her work which sees children achieving high standards within a varied and stimulating music programme. Ali also coordinates our school marimba, choir, rock band and guitar groups.

Alison is also assisting with our communication regarding Covid-19

Email: acaldwell@stclair.school.nz

Stacey Hemi

P.E Specialist Teacher

Stacey Hemi works with all classes once a week providing a specialised PE programme. Stacey is a very experienced teacher, with a passion for PE and sports. She runs a skills based PE programme with each class, in a 45 minute lesson each week.

Email: shemi@stclair.school.nz

Eloise Sime

Specialised Music

Eloise has spent the last several years as a specialist music teacher and brings her experience and enthusiasm to our school for this term whilst Alison Caldwell is on study leave. Eloise has a special interest in drumming and percussion.

Email: esime@stclair.school.nz