St Clair School Board

Robert Choveaux Presiding Member

Robert is the Senior Network manager for the Central Otago state highway network at Waka Kotahi, and he is the vice chair of the Dunedin branch committee for Engineering New Zealand. Robert has two sons, with one in the Takutai-nui team and another at kindergarten.

rchoveaux@stclair.school.nz

Chris Cope

Parent Representative

Chris is currently CFO at Dunedin Airport and brings a strong financial and governance background to the board. Chris has three daughters at school.

ccope@stclair.school.nz

Suzie Dixon-Grant

Parent Representative

Suzie is a Learning and Development Consultant at Waka Kotahi. She brings a strong understanding of policy and strategic planning.


Suzie has one son at school in the Ngaru team.

sdixon-grant@stclair.school.nz

Stella Cheang

Parent Representative

Stella is a dedicated community pharmacist, a valued member of the antidote pharmacy chain. She has served the Dunedin community for the last 15 years. Stella has three children, two of whom attend St Clair school and the youngest will be joining in a couple of years.

scheang@stclair.school.nz

Karl Moran

Parent Representative

Karl is an authorized financial adviser and chartered accountant, who runs his own insurance and risk management business. He is also a member of the Institute of Directors.

Karl has one son at school, who started last year.

kmoran@stclair.school.nz

Nick Fisher

Parent Representative

Nick is Head of Rural for Mediaworks, and Director of Black Milk Media with a strong understanding of marketing and media. He is also a member of the Institute Of Directors


He has two daughters at the school.


nfisher@stclair.school.nz

Tom Renwick

Staff Representative

Tom is a teacher in the Takutai-nui team. He is one of the school's sports coordinators and also takes the lead on other sports initiatives. He is looking forward to representing the kaiako voice in his first term on the board.

trenwick@stclair.school.nz

Deborah MacLeod

Minute Secretary

As minute secretary, Deborah provides the board with specialist secretarial services. Although not a member of the board, Deborah's expertise is invaluable.

Email: dmacleod@stclair.school.nz

Jen Rodgers

Tumuaki

Jen has been the principal of St Clair School since 2016.

Jen has been a member of various principal associations, currently serving on the Otago Primary Principals' Association Executive and the New Zealand Principal's Federation Executive and previously the New Zealand Area Schools' Association.

Jen has one son who attends Otago University.

jrodgers@stclair.school.nz