St Clair School Board

Robert Choveaux Presiding Member

Robert is the Senior Network manager for the Central Otago state highway network at Waka Kotahi, and he is the vice chair of the Dunedin branch committee for Engineering New Zealand. Robert has two sons, with one in the Takutai-nui team and another at kindergarten.

rchoveaux@stclair.school.nz

Chris Cope - Parent Representative

Chris is currently CFO at Dunedin Airport and brings a strong financial and governance background to the board. Chris has three daughters at school.

ccope@stclair.school.nz

Karl Moran - Parent Representative

Karl is an authorized financial adviser and chartered accountant, who runs his own insurance and risk management business. He is also a member of the Institute of Directors.

Karl has one son at school, who started last year.

kmoran@stclair.school.nz

Nick Fisher - Parent Representative

Nick is Head of Rural for Mediaworks, and Director of Black Milk Media with a strong understanding of marketing and media. He is also a member of the Institute Of Directors


He has two daughters at the school.


nfisher@stclair.school.nz

Ann Stevenson - Staff Representative

The board's staff trustee is Ann Stevenson. Ann is one of our deputy principals. Ann brings deep insights into student learning and modern learning practices to the board, and the experience from previously being a parent trustee on the Kings’ High School Board of Trustees.

astevenson@stclair.school.nz

Deborah MacLeod Minute Secretary

As minute secretary, Deborah provides the board with specialist secretarial services. Although not a member of the board, Deborah's expertise is invaluable.

Email: dmacleod@stclair.school.nz

Jen Rodgers - Tumuaki

Jen has been the principal of St Clair School since 2016.

Jen has been a member of various principal associations, currently serving on the Otago Primary Principals' Association Executive and the New Zealand Principal's Federation Executive and previously the New Zealand Area Schools' Association.

Jen has one son who attends Otago University.

jrodgers@stclair.school.nz